Skip to content
April is National Poetry Month! Don't forget Earth Day on April 22 & Independent Bookstore Day April 27 & 28!
April is National Poetry Month! Don't forget Earth Day on April 22 & Independent Bookstore Day April 27 & 28!

The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy

Original price $19.99 - Original price $19.99
Original price
$19.99
$19.99 - $19.99
Current price $19.99

The Undertaking of Hart and Mercy, Book #1

Set in a world full of magic and demigods, donuts and small-town drama, this enchantingly quirky, utterly unique fantasy is perfect for readers of The House in the Cerulean Sea and The Invisible Library.

Hart is a marshal, tasked with patrolling the strange and magical wilds of Tanria. It's an unforgiving job, and Hart's got nothing but time to ponder his loneliness.

Mercy never has a moment to herself. She's been single-handedly keeping Birdsall & Son Undertakers afloat in defiance of sullen jerks like Hart, who seems to have a gift for showing up right when her patience is thinnest.

After yet another exasperating run-in with Mercy, Hart finds himself penning a letter addressed simply to "A Friend". Much to his surprise, an anonymous letter comes back in return, and a tentative friendship is born.

If only Hart knew he's been baring his soul to the person who infuriates him most - Mercy. As the dangers from Tanria grow closer, so do the unlikely correspondents. But can their blossoming romance survive the fated discovery that their pen pals are their worst nightmares - each other?

Condition: New