Skip to content
HAPPY NEW YEAR, READERS! If you're new, WELCOME! If you've been following us & helped us make it through 2022, THANK YOU!
HAPPY NEW YEAR, READERS! If you're new, WELCOME! If you've been following us & helped us make it through 2022, THANK YOU!

The Golden Spoon

Original price $27.00 - Original price $27.00
Original price
$27.00
$27.00 - $27.00
Current price $27.00

THIS ITEM IS AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER ONLY AND WILL BE RELEASED ON 07 MARCH 2023.

Only Murders in the Building meets The Maid in this darkly beguiling locked-room mystery where someone turns up dead on the set of TV's hottest baking competition - perfect for fans of Nita Prose, Richard Osman, and Anthony Horowitz.

Every summer for the past ten years, 6 awe-struck bakers have descended on the grounds of Grafton, the leafy and imposing Vermont estate that is not only the filming site for "Bake Week" but also the childhood home of the show's famous host, celebrated baker Betsy Martin.

The author of numerous bestselling cookbooks and hailed as "America's Grandmother," Betsy Martin isn't as warm off-screen as on, though no one needs to know that but her. She has always demanded perfection, and gotten it with a smile, but this year something is off. As the baking competition commences, things begin to go awry. At first, it's merely sabotage - sugar replaced with salt, a burner turned to high - but when a body is discovered, everyone is a suspect.

A sharp and suspenseful thriller for mystery buffs and avid bakers alike, The Golden Spoon is a brilliant puzzle filled with shocking twists and turns that will keep you reading late into the night until you turn the very last page of this incredible debut.

"This delicious combination of Clue and The Great British Bakeoff kept me turning the pages all night!" --Janet Evanovich