Skip to content
Welcome to Raccoon River Press! West Des Moines Favorite Online & Pop-Up Bookstore!
Welcome to Raccoon River Press! West Des Moines Favorite Online & Pop-Up Bookstore!

Hello Sunshine Book Club Selections

Books chosen by Reese Witherspoon for her book club, Hello Sunshine.
  • Counterfeit

    Chen, Kirstin
    Original price $27.99 - Original price $27.99
    Original price
    $27.99
    $27.99 - $27.99
    Current price $27.99

    For fans of Hustlers and How to Get Filthy Rich in Rising Asia, the story of two Asian American women who band together to grow a counterfeit handb...

    View full details
    Original price $27.99 - Original price $27.99
    Original price
    $27.99
    $27.99 - $27.99
    Current price $27.99
  • Daisy Jones & the Six

    Reid, Taylor Jenkins
    Original price $17.00 - Original price $27.00
    Original price
    $17.00 - $27.00
    $17.00 - $27.00
    Current price $17.00

    A gripping novel about the whirlwind rise of an iconic 1970s rock group and their beautiful lead singer, revealing the mystery behind their infamou...

    View full details
    Original price $17.00 - Original price $27.00
    Original price
    $17.00 - $27.00
    $17.00 - $27.00
    Current price $17.00
  • Firekeeper's Daughter

    Boulley, Angeline
    Original price $18.99 - Original price $18.99
    Original price
    $18.99
    $18.99 - $18.99
    Current price $18.99

    Angeline Boulley's debut novel, Firekeeper's Daughter, is a groundbreaking YA thriller about a Native teen who must root out the corruption in her ...

    View full details
    Original price $18.99 - Original price $18.99
    Original price
    $18.99
    $18.99 - $18.99
    Current price $18.99
  • Honey & Spice

    Babalola, Bolu
    Original price $27.99 - Original price $27.99
    Original price
    $27.99
    $27.99 - $27.99
    Current price $27.99

    Introducing internationally bestselling author Bolu Babalola's dazzling debut novel, full of passion, humor, and heart, that centers on a young Bla...

    View full details
    Original price $27.99 - Original price $27.99
    Original price
    $27.99
    $27.99 - $27.99
    Current price $27.99
  • Honor

    Umrigar, Thrity
    Original price $26.95 - Original price $26.95
    Original price
    $26.95
    $26.95 - $26.95
    Current price $26.95

    In this riveting and immersive novel, bestselling author Thrity Umrigar tells the story of two couples and the sometimes dangerous and heartbreakin...

    View full details
    Original price $26.95 - Original price $26.95
    Original price
    $26.95
    $26.95 - $26.95
    Current price $26.95
  • Infinite Country

    Engel, Patricia
    Original price $25.00 - Original price $25.00
    Original price
    $25.00
    $25.00 - $25.00
    Current price $25.00

    For readers of Valeria Luiselli and Edwidge Danticat, an urgent and lyrical novel about a Colombian family fractured by deportation, offering an in...

    View full details
    Original price $25.00 - Original price $25.00
    Original price
    $25.00
    $25.00 - $25.00
    Current price $25.00
  • L.A. Weather

    Escandón, María Amparo
    Original price $27.99 - Original price $27.99
    Original price
    $27.99
    $27.99 - $27.99
    Current price $27.99

    FORECAST: Storm clouds are on the horizon in L.A. Weather, a fun, fast-paced novel of a Mexican-American family from the author of the #1 Los Angel...

    View full details
    Original price $27.99 - Original price $27.99
    Original price
    $27.99
    $27.99 - $27.99
    Current price $27.99
  • Lucky

    Stapley, Marissa
    Original price $17.00 - Original price $17.00
    Original price
    $17.00
    $17.00 - $17.00
    Current price $17.00

    A thrilling roller-coaster ride about a heist gone terribly wrong, with a plucky protagonist who will win readers' hearts. What if you had the winn...

    View full details
    Original price $17.00 - Original price $17.00
    Original price
    $17.00
    $17.00 - $17.00
    Current price $17.00
  • Northern Spy

    Berry, Flynn
    Original price $26.00 - Original price $26.00
    Original price
    $26.00
    $26.00 - $26.00
    Current price $26.00

    The acclaimed author of Under the Harrow and A Double Life returns with her most thrilling novel to date: the story of two sisters who become entan...

    View full details
    Original price $26.00 - Original price $26.00
    Original price
    $26.00
    $26.00 - $26.00
    Current price $26.00
  • One Day in December

    Silver, Josie
    Original price $17.00 - Original price $17.00
    Original price
    $17.00
    $17.00 - $17.00
    Current price $17.00

    Two people. Ten chances. One unforgettable love story.Laurie is pretty sure love at first sight doesn't exist anywhere but the movies. But then, th...

    View full details
    Original price $17.00 - Original price $17.00
    Original price
    $17.00
    $17.00 - $17.00
    Current price $17.00
  • Outlawed

    North, Anna
    Original price $26.00 - Original price $26.00
    Original price
    $26.00
    $26.00 - $26.00
    Current price $26.00

    The Crucible meets True Grit in this riveting adventure story of a fugitive girl, a mysterious gang of robbers, and their dangerous mission to tran...

    View full details
    Original price $26.00 - Original price $26.00
    Original price
    $26.00
    $26.00 - $26.00
    Current price $26.00
  • Seven Days in June

    Williams, Tia
    Original price $27.00 - Original price $27.00
    Original price
    $27.00
    $27.00 - $27.00
    Current price $27.00

    Seven days to fall in love, fifteen years to forget and seven days to get it all back again... From the author of The Perfect Find, this is a witty...

    View full details
    Original price $27.00 - Original price $27.00
    Original price
    $27.00
    $27.00 - $27.00
    Current price $27.00
  • Such a Fun Age

    Reid, Kiley
    Original price $17.00 - Original price $17.00
    Original price
    $17.00
    $17.00 - $17.00
    Current price $17.00

    A striking and surprising debut novel from an exhilarating new voice, Such a Fun Age is a page-turning and big-hearted story about race and privile...

    View full details
    Original price $17.00 - Original price $17.00
    Original price
    $17.00
    $17.00 - $17.00
    Current price $17.00
  • The Alice Network

    Quinn, Kate
    Original price $16.99 - Original price $16.99
    Original price
    $16.99
    $16.99 - $16.99
    Current price $16.99

    In an enthralling new historical novel from national bestselling author Kate Quinn, two women—a female spy recruited to the real-life Alice Network...

    View full details
    Original price $16.99 - Original price $16.99
    Original price
    $16.99
    $16.99 - $16.99
    Current price $16.99
  • The Christie Affair

    Gramont, Nina De
    Original price $27.99 - Original price $27.99
    Original price
    $27.99
    $27.99 - $27.99
    Current price $27.99

    Nina de Gramont's The Christie Affair is a beguiling novel of star-crossed lovers, heartbreak, revenge, and murder--and a brilliant re-imagination ...

    View full details
    Original price $27.99 - Original price $27.99
    Original price
    $27.99
    $27.99 - $27.99
    Current price $27.99
  • The Club

    Lloyd, Ellery
    Original price $26.99 - Original price $26.99
    Original price
    $26.99
    $26.99 - $26.99
    Current price $26.99

    From the author of People Like Her comes a smart and sinister murder mystery set in the secretive world of exclusive celebrity clubs. Everyone's Dy...

    View full details
    Original price $26.99 - Original price $26.99
    Original price
    $26.99
    $26.99 - $26.99
    Current price $26.99
  • The Dictionary of Lost Words

    Williams, Pip
    Original price $17.00 - Original price $17.00
    Original price
    $17.00
    $17.00 - $17.00
    Current price $17.00

    "A marvelous fiction about the power of language to elevate or repress."--Geraldine Brooks, New York Times bestselling author of People of the Book...

    View full details
    Original price $17.00 - Original price $17.00
    Original price
    $17.00
    $17.00 - $17.00
    Current price $17.00
  • The Henna Artist

    Joshi, Alka
    Original price $17.99 - Original price $17.99
    Original price
    $17.99
    $17.99 - $17.99
    Current price $17.99

    The Henna Artist, Book #1 Vivid and compelling in its portrait of one woman’s struggle for fulfillment in a society pivoting between the tradition...

    View full details
    Original price $17.99 - Original price $17.99
    Original price
    $17.99
    $17.99 - $17.99
    Current price $17.99
  • The Last Thing He Told Me

    Dave, Laura
    Original price $27.00 - Original price $27.00
    Original price
    $27.00
    $27.00 - $27.00
    Current price $27.00

    We all have stories we never tell.Before Owen Michaels disappears, he manages to smuggle a note to his beloved wife of one year: Protect her.Despit...

    View full details
    Original price $27.00 - Original price $27.00
    Original price
    $27.00
    $27.00 - $27.00
    Current price $27.00
  • The Paper Palace

    Cowley Heller, Miranda
    Original price $27.00 - Original price $27.00
    Original price
    $27.00
    $27.00 - $27.00
    Current price $27.00

    A story of summer, secrets, love, and lies: in the course of a singular day on Cape Cod, one woman must make a life-changing decision that has been...

    View full details
    Original price $27.00 - Original price $27.00
    Original price
    $27.00
    $27.00 - $27.00
    Current price $27.00
  • The Rules of Magic

    Hoffman, Alice
    Original price $16.99 - Original price $16.99
    Original price
    $16.99
    $16.99 - $16.99
    Current price $16.99

    Practical Magic, Book #0.5 An instant New York Times bestseller and Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick from beloved author Alice Hoffman--the spellb...

    View full details
    Original price $16.99 - Original price $16.99
    Original price
    $16.99
    $16.99 - $16.99
    Current price $16.99
  • The Sanatorium

    Pearse, Sarah
    Original price $27.00 - Original price $27.00
    Original price
    $27.00
    $27.00 - $27.00
    Current price $27.00

    You won’t want to leave. . . until you can’t.Half-hidden by forest and overshadowed by threatening peaks, Le Sommet has always been a sinister plac...

    View full details
    Original price $27.00 - Original price $27.00
    Original price
    $27.00
    $27.00 - $27.00
    Current price $27.00
  • The Secrets We Kept

    Prescott, Lara
    Original price $26.95 - Original price $26.95
    Original price
    $26.95
    $26.95 - $26.95
    Current price $26.95

    Secretaries turned spies, love and duty, and sacrifice—inspired by the true story of the CIA plot to infiltrate the hearts and minds of Soviet Russ...

    View full details
    Original price $26.95 - Original price $26.95
    Original price
    $26.95
    $26.95 - $26.95
    Current price $26.95
  • True Biz

    Nović, Sara
    Original price $28.00 - Original price $28.00
    Original price
    $28.00
    $28.00 - $28.00
    Current price $28.00

    True biz (adj./exclamation; American Sign Language): really, seriously, definitely, real-talk True biz? The students at the River Valley School for...

    View full details
    Original price $28.00 - Original price $28.00
    Original price
    $28.00
    $28.00 - $28.00
    Current price $28.00